The 2014 Radio Disney Music Awards (RDMAs) will be held Saturday, April 26 at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles.  The RDMAs is the prime awards show for kids and families’ favorite music.  Performers currently scheduled for the RDMAs include rapper and RCA/Kemosabe Records artist Becky G, Epic Records’ Fifth Harmony and Hollywood Records’ R5.  Still to be announced at a later date are the headlining act and the other artists who will be making appearances.


Preceding the event will be a seven-city live-event tour for kids and families, On The Road to the RDMAs, which will feature performances by top Radio Disney artists, games, activites and a chance to vote for RDMA winners via an interactive kiosk.  The RDMAs allow listeners to vote on all categories including She’s The One – Best Female Artist, They’re The One – Best Group and So FANTastic – Fiercest Fans.  The road show will begin February 22 in Orlando and will be followed by stops in Chicago, Cleveland, Houston, Dallas and Seattle.  The first stop in Orlando will feature performances by Becky G with pop rock band and Island Def Jam artists The Vamps.  The tour will conclude with a free RDMA pre-show festival immediately prior to the awards show in Nokia Plaza at the Nokia Theatre.  For more details about each event, visit

A one-hour TV special, Disney Channel Presents the Radio Disney Music Awards, will air Sunday, April 27, the day after the actual awards.

According to Phil Guerini, Vice President, Programming and General Manager, Radio Disney:

We’re excited to announce the return of the Radio Disney Music Awards for its second year and the opportunity to grow its reach with Disney Channel’s special broadcast highlighting all of the best performances and moments from the show.  The 2014 RDMAs will celebrate ‘the biggest night in music for kids and families’ and recognize this past year’s favorite artists as voted on by our Radio Disney audience.

Last year’s RDMAs featured performances by Selena Gomez, Austin Mahone, Cody Simpson, Bridgit Mendler, Cher Lloyd, Mindless Behavior and Coco Jones.